Honors and Awards

Kyle Min

Kyle Min awarded Towner Prize for Distinguished Academic Achievement

Kyle Min researches how computer vision can analyze law enforcement body cameras.|Short Read
Sijia Geng

Sijia Geng awarded Towner Prize for Distinguished Academic Achievement

A PhD student in electrical engineering, Geng researches trajectory sensitivity and renewable energy in microgrids.|Short Read

Zakaria Aldeneh selected for IBM Ph.D. Fellowship

Aldeneh's research focuses on identifying the features of speech that make human interaction feel natural. |Short Read

Nicholas Kotov receives Vannevar Bush Faculty Fellowship

|Short Read
Kunle Olukotun

CSE alum earns IEEE award for pioneering work in CPU design

Olukotun is often called "the father of multi-core processors" for his early contributions to this now commonplace technology.|Short Read

Four ChE students receive NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

|Short Read
Name: Judy Jin Uniqname: jhjin Department: IOE

Professor Judy Jin receives Ford Motor Company funding

Title: Big Data Analytics for Smart Maintenance Decision Support Systems (SMDSS)|Short Read
levi thompson

Thompson Elected AIChE Fellow

He has served AIChE in several capacities during his career. |Short Read
Photo of Joi Mondisa with student

Joi Mondisa receives 2018 Dr. Willie Hobbs Moore Aspire, Advance, Achieve Mentoring Award

Dr. Mondisa is a passionate mentor who actively engages in helping undergraduate and graduate students achieve their academic and personal goals.|Short Read

Andy Tadd receives college teaching award

Tadd is the College of Engineering’s 2017-18 Thomas M. Sawyer, Jr. Teaching Award recipient. |Short Read
Dean Gallimore and Moran

Building community: Chemical Engineering PhD student creates space for LGBTQ engineers

Shannon Moran earns MLK Spirit Award for inclusivity efforts|Short Read

Mark Daskin receives Ford Motor Company funding

"Recommendation Framework for Optimal Sourcing Strategies"|Short Read