The Michigan Engineer News Center

ChE Student – Honors and Awards

Congratulations to all of our students who have earned recognition in 2020| Short Read

Graduate Students

José Díaz – 2020 NSF GRF winners
Tobias Dwyer – 2020 NSF GRF winners
Anna Kopp – 2020 NSF GRF winners
Jacob Saldinger – 2020 NSF GRF winners
José Díaz – NDSEG Fellowship
Carolina Espinoza – NDSEG Fellowship

Jacques Esterhuizen – 2020 J. Robert Beyster Computational Innovation Graduate Fellows Program
Saman Moniri – Chemical Engineering Towner Prize
Cailin Buchanan and Zach Bergquist – Dow Sustainability 2020 Doctoral Fellows
Steven Chavez – Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship Award
Kizito Ifeanyi Madu – Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship Award
Niloufar Salehi – Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship Award
M. LaRue Felder – Cellular Biotechnology Training Program
Reagan Hairston – Microfluidics in Biomedical Sciences Training Program
Nna-Emeka Onukwugha – Microfluidics in Biomedical Sciences Training Program

Undergraduate Students

Alex King – 2020 NSF GRF winners
Kevin Turaczy –
2020 NSF GRF winners
Jacob Florian  – 2020 Barry Goldwater Scholarship

Akira Nishii – Arlen Hellwarth Award (student leader who has made valuable contributions to the College, University and/or community)
Jacob Florian – Henry Ford II Prize (outstanding junior who has demonstrated academic excellence)
Nathan Ng – Distinguished Leadership Award, Undergraduate
Nathan Ng – Undergraduate Distinguished Achievement Award
Nathan Ng – Maurice J. Sinnott Prize (outstanding ChE senior in academics and leadership)
Ryen O’Meara – Clifton S. Goddin Prize (outstanding ChE junior in academics and leadership)

Portrait of Sandy Swisher


Sandy Swisher
Communications & Alumni Relations Coordinator

Chemical Engineering

(734) 764-7413

3118 Dow

The outside of the Ford Robotics building

U-Michigan, Ford open world-class robotics complex

The facility will accelerate the future of advanced and more equitable robotics and mobility | Medium Read