The Michigan Engineer News Center

Aerospace student, Chris Reynolds, receives Twenty20s award

Congratulations to aerospace student, Christopher Reynolds, who received the 2014 Tomorrow's Engineering Leaders: The Twenty20s Award.| Short Read
IMAGE:  Aerospace undergraduate Chris Reynolds

Congratulations to aerospace student, Christopher Reynolds, who received the 2014 Tomorrow’s Engineering Leaders: The Twenty20s Award.  The awards, produced in partnership with Raytheon, recognize top engineering, math, science and technology students. The program connects the next generation of aerospace and defense talent with established leaders who have created many of the “firsts” driving innovation in the 21st century.

Chris is interested in conceptual and preliminary atmospheric vehicle design with an interest in aerodynamics and propulsion. He is in his third year on M-Fly and second year as Chief Engineer. Chris also manages outreach programs sponsored by the student chapter of the American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) at the University of Michigan.

The Twenty20s winners will be honored during Aviation Week’s annual A&D Programs Conference November 19-20 at the Wigwam Resort in Litchfield Park, Arizona.

Other 2014 Twenty20s winners include:

  • Raichelle Aniceto: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • David Boots: Royal Military College of Canada
  • Ronak Dave: Purdue University
  • Sarah Easterbrook: Arizona State University
  • Nathan Kidder: The Ohio State University
  • Stephanie Klimczak: University of Southern California
  • Dustin Martin: Johns Hopkins University
  • Ryan Martineau: Utah State University/Space Dynamics Laboratory
  • Christopher Nie: University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Tobias Niederwieser: University of Colorado Boulder
  • Nicholas Picon: Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Lynsey Schroeder: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Akash Shah: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Elena Shrestha: University of Maryland
  • Lauren Smith: Case Western Reserve University
  • Michael Stern: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Sarah Weems Troupe: Iowa State University
  • Patrick Wessels: University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Nelson Yanes: University of Maryland
Portrait of Kim Johnson


Kimberly Johnson
Communications Manager

Aerospace Engineering

(734) 647-4701

3054 FXB

The outside of the Ford Robotics building

U-Michigan, Ford open world-class robotics complex

The facility will accelerate the future of advanced and more equitable robotics and mobility | Medium Read