The Michigan Engineer News Center

CEE Students Honored at the 2009 CoE Student Leaders & Honors Brunch

CEE students and their guests were honored at the 2009 Student Leaders and Honors Brunch on Sunday, March 15, 2009. The following awards and prizes were presented at the event.| Short Read

College Leadership Awards

The Distinguished Leadership Award is conferred upon College of Engineering students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and service to the College, University, and community. Tabetha Martel and Christopher Neelyreceived Undergraduate Distinguished Leadership Awards. Andrew Henderson and David Saftner received Graduate Distinguished Leadership Awards.

The Elaine Harden Award was established in 1991 in recognition of the Engineering student society that best exemplifies the ideals of Epeians, an Engineering leadership society that recognizes dedicated leaders, develops and motivates leadership, and encourages service. Christopher Neely is Vice President of the National Society of Black Engineers, the 2009 Elaine Harden Award recipient.

College Honors Awards and Prizes

The Distinguished Achievement Award is given to an undergraduate and a graduate student in each degree program. Students are chosen by department and program faculty to recognize academic and personal excellence. Christopher Neely received the Undergraduate Distinguished Achievement Award. Andrew Henderson received the Graduate Distinguished Achievement Award.

The Hugh Rumler Prize (Senior Prize) is presented to an outstanding senior on the basis of sincerity, integrity and goodwill, and scholarship. Christopher Neely received the Hugh G. Rumler Prize.

The outside of the Ford Robotics building

U-Michigan, Ford open world-class robotics complex

The facility will accelerate the future of advanced and more equitable robotics and mobility | Medium Read